Did you know?

The Manx Lottery Trust is able to provide grants to Isle of Man registered charities, voluntary and community organisations, clubs or associations, or companies limited by guarantee. The Trust can also offer grant assistance to local authorities and schools for schemes involving non-statutory duties.


There are five trustees, four of whom are appointed by the Trust with Treasury concurrence. The fifth trustee is a Member of Tynwald appointed by the Treasury Minister to serve on the Trust. The trustees do not represent specific areas but are generally appointed in such a way as to provide a geographical spread of knowledge throughout the Island.

The current trustees are:

Current Trustees Appointed
Mr M C Kelly 11th February 2008
Miss L M Gillow                 11th February 2008
Mr S J Turner                     11th July 2011
Mr Richard Ronan MHK 15th December 2011
Mrs J A McNicholl             3rd May 2013



 Left to right: Richard Ronan MHK, Lulu Gillow, Malcolm Kelly,Chairman, Julie McNicholl, Stephen Turner.